Check Countries: UAE Bans 19 Countries From Visiting Dubai

UAE bans Ghanaian nationals. According to DW Africa, the United Arab Emirates (UAE) has declared a visa ban on citizens of 20 African nations who wish to travel to Dubai.

The ban is effective right now.

Ghana, Sierra Leone, Sudan, Cameroon, Nigeria, Liberia, Burundi, Gambia, Togo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Senegal, Benin, Ivory Coast, Congo, Rwanda, Burkina Faso, Guinea Bissau, Comoros, and Uganda are among the nations that are affected.

One of the reasons provided for the prohibition, according to the German news source, is that many people who enter the nation on visit visas wind up overstaying their permits and working illegally while doing so.

ALSO CHECK: Accra Court Jails Ghanaian Footballer 12 Years For Defiling 13-Year-Old Girl

UAE Bans Nationals Of Ghana

The United Arab Emirates has stopped issuing tourist visas to people under the age of 40, with the exception of those who are applying for family visas, according to the Emirati government, who “introduced a new visa regime.” This announcement was made by Nigeria’s foreign ministry just one month earlier.

Ghana and other African nations had previously been prohibited from entering Dubai.

Due to the proliferation of the Omicron Covid-19 strain, Emirates Airline declared on December 28, 2021, that eight African nations would not be permitted to travel to or through Dubai until further notice.

Ghana, Angola, Guinea, Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda, Cote d’Ivoire, and Ethiopia were among the nations mentioned.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *