Ken Agyapong gets No. 1 again, Bawumia No. 2 as balloting held for NPP Nov 4 Primary

Kennedy Ohene Agyapong, the Member of Parliament for Assin Central, has maintained his top position on the ballot as the New Patriotic Party (NPP) conducts its 2024 flagbearer election. The ballot drawing occurred at the party’s headquarters in Accra on September 13th.

In the ballot results, Vice President Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia, who secured the majority of votes in the initial round of polling on August 26th, secured the second position. Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto, a former Minister of Food and Agriculture, drew the third spot, while Francis Addai-Nimoh, a former MP for Mampong, landed in the fourth position.

ALSO CHECK: NPP has no viable presidential candidate to present to Ghanaians in 2024

Due to the withdrawal of former Minister of Trade and Industry Alan Kwadwo Kyerematen, there will be only four contenders in the primary election.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *